Openatv release

Firmware History
Post Reply
User avatar
catorcio
Posts: 110
Joined: 05 Jun 2017, 12:15

05 Dec 2017, 08:09

Adricool wrote:
05 Dec 2017, 07:29
catorcio wrote:
04 Dec 2017, 22:01
Adricool wrote:
04 Dec 2017, 21:12


No it will not work
upgrade to 7.0 is easy or complicated? I would not like to make it a brick !.
its really simple, just follow the tutorial, anyway if you have difficulty just contact me on facebook
Thanks, I'll do it for sure, the tutorial is just written? It would be better with some images, having to translate with google I would not understand badly. "All existing data (including MAC address information) will be erased." this is what worries me!
User avatar
Adricool
Posts: 73
Joined: 21 Apr 2017, 14:08
Location: Portugal
Contact:

05 Dec 2017, 13:21

catorcio wrote:
05 Dec 2017, 08:09
Adricool wrote:
05 Dec 2017, 07:29
catorcio wrote:
04 Dec 2017, 22:01


upgrade to 7.0 is easy or complicated? I would not like to make it a brick !.
its really simple, just follow the tutorial, anyway if you have difficulty just contact me on facebook
Thanks, I'll do it for sure, the tutorial is just written? It would be better with some images, having to translate with google I would not understand badly. "All existing data (including MAC address information) will be erased." this is what worries me!
Tonight i will post the tutorial and it has image
User avatar
Adricool
Posts: 73
Joined: 21 Apr 2017, 14:08
Location: Portugal
Contact:

05 Dec 2017, 18:17

Has promise
http://u5pvr.blogspot.pt/2017/09/beta-f ... ember.html

By the way the firmware update for the dual boot is scheduled for friday is everything goes as planned
User avatar
birali
Posts: 132
Joined: 11 Jun 2017, 03:55
Location: Antalya

05 Dec 2017, 20:57

Part1: Update U5PVR ATV7 to dual Boot

https://www.opena.tv/dinobot-4k-se/3814 ... post332582
User avatar
Adricool
Posts: 73
Joined: 21 Apr 2017, 14:08
Location: Portugal
Contact:

05 Dec 2017, 21:37

birali wrote:
05 Dec 2017, 20:57
Part1: Update U5PVR ATV7 to dual Boot

https://www.opena.tv/dinobot-4k-se/3814 ... post332582
They told Friday, let's see if they manage to release earlier
User avatar
catorcio
Posts: 110
Joined: 05 Jun 2017, 12:15

05 Dec 2017, 23:08

to upgrade to dual boot do I have to put the old beta 7? or directly the new one?
User avatar
catorcio
Posts: 110
Joined: 05 Jun 2017, 12:15

06 Dec 2017, 08:29

How can I change the Mac address after updating the U5PVR firmware? p.s. as not written I got confused with Slim box
Last edited by catorcio on 06 Dec 2017, 21:42, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
birali
Posts: 132
Joined: 11 Jun 2017, 03:55
Location: Antalya

06 Dec 2017, 09:02

User avatar
Adricool
Posts: 73
Joined: 21 Apr 2017, 14:08
Location: Portugal
Contact:

06 Dec 2017, 12:54

Finally !!
Here I send First U5PVR version firmware with E2.

Full version : https://drive.google.com/open?id=1OhEM7 ... PBSqFr5xkF
Normal version : https://drive.google.com/open?id=1WwEbz ... Yyk6_aL7t0

To use E2 dual boot, please try to update 2 times.
   ==> To make new partition, you need to upgrade 2 times.

Basically, this version had 2 mode
1. Android Only Boot mode.
2. Android/E2 Dual boot mode.

To use Enigma2 mode, please follow this way..

After upgrading this SW, then go below and enable E2
Live TV ==> Setup ==> Misc ==> Preference ==> Use E2 ==> Enable 

Then you will have dual boot mode.
DannyPTY
Posts: 84
Joined: 17 Apr 2017, 22:54

06 Dec 2017, 13:15

Adricool wrote:
06 Dec 2017, 12:54
Finally !!
Here I send First U5PVR version firmware with E2.

Full version : https://drive.google.com/open?id=1OhEM7 ... PBSqFr5xkF
Normal version : https://drive.google.com/open?id=1WwEbz ... Yyk6_aL7t0

To use E2 dual boot, please try to update 2 times.
   ==> To make new partition, you need to upgrade 2 times.

Basically, this version had 2 mode
1. Android Only Boot mode.
2. Android/E2 Dual boot mode.

To use Enigma2 mode, please follow this way..

After upgrading this SW, then go below and enable E2
Live TV ==> Setup ==> Misc ==> Preference ==> Use E2 ==> Enable 

Then you will have dual boot mode.
The part that confuse me more is, how do I put E2 in my sdcard…

Could you explain?

Thanks.
Post Reply