Tvheadend

Question & Answer
User avatar
Adricool
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: Tvheadend

Post by Adricool » Fri Nov 10, 2017 3:16 am

Michu7, what is the problem on tvheadend ? you can make a search inside live tv app, or you can access tvheadend 1 in your browser typing ip of the box:19981 and setup from there, tvheadend 2, if basically useless, only working for streaming from tvhedend 1 or iptv, i know makes no sense....
regards

johnny64
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 1:45 am

Re: Tvheadend

Post by johnny64 » Fri Nov 10, 2017 5:24 pm

I was twice stuck on Alfa, once recovered and now I can not even ask for help, say who is my fault when I do not know and help nowhere!

User avatar
Adricool
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: Tvheadend

Post by Adricool » Sun Nov 12, 2017 5:35 pm

johnny64 wrote:
Fri Nov 10, 2017 5:24 pm
I was twice stuck on Alfa, once recovered and now I can not even ask for help, say who is my fault when I do not know and help nowhere!
it's not true that the team helped you 3 times to unbrick your box ?

johnny64
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2017 1:45 am

Re: Tvheadend

Post by johnny64 » Mon Nov 13, 2017 11:29 pm

Where does this lead, or wait a couple of months to release a new upgrade or without any iformation to try ...? I did not have a gadget to my dad if I did not have any grief or bug!
One help was in the service, and they reported that they did not succeed, but when I plugged it into a boot, and the other was remotely remotely!
The cause of everything is the famous ALFA 7.0, the first time freezing, without leaving the old 5.0 or new beta ...!

User avatar
Michu7
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:30 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Tvheadend

Post by Michu7 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 4:38 am

@Adricool, I cannot to make it work for me... configuration is a mess. Please give some tips how to make Kodi work... stream channels to Kodi... how?

User avatar
Adricool
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:08 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: Tvheadend

Post by Adricool » Wed Nov 15, 2017 4:43 pm

Michu7 wrote:
Wed Nov 15, 2017 4:38 am
@Adricool, I cannot to make it work for me... configuration is a mess. Please give some tips how to make Kodi work... stream channels to Kodi... how?
First i need to know if you managed to scan the channels, if so its easy to make them run from kodi, you just need to setup on th tvhedend client, activate live tv and your done restart kodi and it will load the channels.
If you don't manage to do that we can arrange a teamviewer support to setup for you.

User avatar
Michu7
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:30 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Tvheadend

Post by Michu7 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 5:12 pm

Yes, I did scan. I can watching LiveTV channel via ATV7 box.

In Add-ons in Kodi, how is need to be configured?

I've installed TVheadend HTSP Client (from Add-ons) and what should like Connection settings?
Tvheadend hostname or IP address: OK that's by box IP
HTTP port: 9981 or 19981?
HTSP port: 9983 - should I do something about it?
Username: default u5pvr or I have to create a new one?
Password: default u5pvr (or this new one with new user)
That's it?

Should I manage something in tvheadend? New user/pass?

scorpion61
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 4:09 pm

Re: Tvheadend

Post by scorpion61 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:03 pm

You must set 19981 and 19982 in kodi tvh client.

Regards

User avatar
Michu7
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:30 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Tvheadend

Post by Michu7 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:07 pm

Thanks, but could you be more specific?

Which is where?

HTTP: 19981
HTSP: 19982

scorpion61
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 4:09 pm

Re: Tvheadend

Post by scorpion61 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:59 pm

Yes. Like that

Post Reply

Return to “User's Q&A”