Android OSCAM fix

DannyPS4
Posts: 6
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 02:10

21 Oct 2018, 05:00

team,

if you know some coding here you can help us in this github, we are trying to fix the OSCAM of all these boxes.

link: https://github.com/su-mak/his_test

Thanks
tahir2007pk
Posts: 9
Joined: 12 Sep 2018, 01:50

22 Oct 2018, 15:00

great effort danny how do i install this any guidance will be appreciated
DannyPS4
Posts: 6
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 02:10

23 Oct 2018, 02:40

tahir2007pk wrote:
22 Oct 2018, 15:00
great effort danny how do i install this any guidance will be appreciated
use any ubuntu version and follow this commands.

git clone https://github.com/su-mak/his_test
cd his_test/
./build.sh

if you don have git install, install it according your ubuntu/linux version
tahir2007pk
Posts: 9
Joined: 12 Sep 2018, 01:50

23 Oct 2018, 03:27

no i mean can i install it on my 4k se like apk
DannyPS4
Posts: 6
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 02:10

23 Oct 2018, 16:07

tahir2007pk wrote:
23 Oct 2018, 03:27
no i mean can i install it on my 4k se like apk
once you compile OSCAM, you can move and replace oscam-1.20 under the oscam folder in the box, once you do that, reboot the box and that should do it.

but now the OSCAM still not working, is under development
tahir2007pk
Posts: 9
Joined: 12 Sep 2018, 01:50

23 Oct 2018, 18:26

ok i pray that you get it running soon,it will be a great gift before Christmas,really appreciate your efforts
DannyPS4
Posts: 6
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 02:10

25 Oct 2018, 04:52

first tes.

before you proceed you need to make sure you have you box rooted and you also know how to access your box either using ftp or samba.

1. unzip the attach file.
2. kill your default oscam, how? replacing it with the oscam-1.20 provided with the zip file, where?? in /oscam folder in your box(use FTP or Samba)
2.1. Once completed, reboot your box.
3. install the apk, if you get prompted for root access, you have to say yes.
4. move the oscam-armeabi-v7a.zip file to this folder: \sdcard\OSEbuild\installation (use ftp or samba)
5. Open the apk in your box, you will have to find it under app manager.
6. at the very top of the screen you will see a red button which can be slided to the rigth or to the left, move it to the left in case is not there, this is how you stop it OSCAM from running.
7. at the rigth of the screen will see 3 dots, use a PC mouse or any alternative to get there and click it... go to settings
7.1. under debug use ---> debug all.
7.2. click on update(very important part) this is how you install the new OSCAM into your box.
7.3. super user make sure is moved to the rigth to enable it.
7.4. factory OSCam management to the left.
8. go back to the main screen reboot your box and report you finding....

with this first test we need to know if newcamd and cccam accounts are working...

is better for us with to work your imputs with log files, so you can get log if you set it like this under oscam.cnf

[global]
logfile = stdout;/storage/emulated/0/OSEbuild/Hisky/oscam.log
Attachments
OSCAM first test.zip
(1.21 MiB) Downloaded 15 times
DannyPS4
Posts: 6
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 02:10

29 Oct 2018, 15:56

everyone, please report your finding...

also we have a github where you can report, help and follow the development of this...

https://github.com/su-mak/osebuild/issues

we are not getting support yet from vivant, dinobot or BADA for this..
tahir2007pk
Posts: 9
Joined: 12 Sep 2018, 01:50

30 Oct 2018, 02:54

tried but app installs but not opening as reported previously,followed the steps but when i try to open the app it says oscam started & nothing
DannyPS4
Posts: 6
Joined: 25 Sep 2018, 02:10

30 Oct 2018, 15:06

tahir2007pk wrote:
30 Oct 2018, 02:54
tried but app installs but not opening as reported previously,followed the steps but when i try to open the app it says oscam started & nothing
can you post a video? or screen shots?

Thanks.
Post Reply